President

Adam Rose

University of Southern California, USA

adamzros@price.usc.edu

Vice-President

Hirokazu Tatano

Disaster Prevention Research Institute (DPRI), Kyoto University, Japan

tatano@imdr.dpri.kyoto-u.ac.jp

Secretary

Ana Maria Cruz Naranjo

Disaster Prevention Research Institute, Kyoto University, Japan

anamaria@drs.dpri.kyoto-u.ac.jp

Treasurer

Muneta Yokomatsu

Disaster Prevention Research Institute, Kyoto University, Japan

yoko@drs.dpri.kyoto-u.ac.jp

Board Members

Andrew Collins

Disaster and Development Centre (DDC), Northumbria University, UK
andrew.collins@northumbria.ac.uk

Norio Okada

Institute for Advanced Sustainability Studies(IASS), Germany
kyotookanori@gmail.com

Peijun Shi

Beijing Normal University, China
spj@bnu.edu.cn

Stefan Hochrainer-Stigler

International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis(IIASA), Austria
hochrain@iiasa.ac.at

David E. Alexander

University College London, UK
david.alexander@ucl.ac.uk

Elisabeth Krausmann

European Commission, Joint Research Centre, Italy
elisabeth.krausmann@ec.europa.eu

Matthias Dorfstaetter

State Government Australia, Australia
matthias.dorfstaetter@hotmail.com

Michinori Hatayama

Disaster Prevention Research Institute, Kyoto University, Japan
hatayama@imdr.dpri.kyoto-u.ac.jp

Tomohide Atsumi

Osaka University, Graduate School of Human Sciences, Japan
atsumi@hus.osaka-u.ac.jp

Yoko Matsuda

Nagaoka University of Technology, Japan
ymatsuda@vos.nagaokaut.ac.jp

Advisor

Mohsen Ghafory-Ashtiany

International Institute of Earthquake Engineering and Seismology, Iran
mohsen.ashtiany@gmail.com